top of page
  • Writer's pictureijayasher

Headline Spotted: Men and boys among alleged rape victims of Russian soldiers in Ukraine

Updated: May 11, 2022


Years ago, I wrote a play about the Samarai of ancient Japan. I learned that Samarai had young boys who wanted to learn to be a Samurai in their charge. Although they had wives and children back home, they enjoyed the young bodies of the young men.

In ancient rome the same story played out. Senators had wives and children to care for but also young boys, their concubines.

And now, here we are in Ukraine, learning that Russian soldiers rape men and boys besides women and girls.

I've written about the Dancing Boys of Afghanistan. Old men pay boys to dress up as girls. The boys dance and are often asked to the back room for extras.

Welcome to a world of men abusing men and boys.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sociopaths

How I Learned to Recognize and Survive a Toxic Neighbor An Essay by Dr. Irwin Jay Asher April, 2023 Research and statistics tell us 15% to 19% of the population is psychopathic. That’s a lot of psycho

Life Coach - Mentoring

Hi. I have a master's and Doctorate in Family Counseling. I had my own office for twenty-six years specializing in couples and individual counseling. I now work virtually only. $250. for a 60-minute h

A RESPONSE TO MY BLOG: BULLYING

My friend Marco, who lives in Sweden, read my blog BULLYING, and sent the following response: When you love yourself, you cannot be a bully. There will be that inner voice to correct you. If you allow

bottom of page